Congratulations to our 2019 Inductees

We are proud to announce our 2019 Inductees:

Contestants: Rod Hay, Leon Laye, Bob Phipps

Rod Hay: 19 CFR qualifications - 8x Canadian Saddle Bronc Champion, 4x Aggregate Champion, 6x season leader. 19 NFR qualifications - 2007 NFR Aggregate Champion, CPRA career SB earnings record holder sites just a few of Rod's accomplishments in the rodeo industry.

Leon Laye: 2000 Canadian Steer Wrestling Champion and season leader, 15 CFR qualificaions (14 in SW, 1 in TDR), and owned the SW horse of the year "Tuffy".

Bob Phipps: Qualified for the very first CFR in 1974, winning the Bull Riding title in 1979.Bob went on to judge rodeos and work at the CPRA as Rodeo Administrator, Judging Director and CRES manager, over a 10 year period.

Animal: Blue Ridge, Franklin Rodeo

Blue Ridge was chosen as Bareback Horse of the year 1995 and 1999, Bareback Horse of the CFR 1996. Blue Ridge was recognized at the NFR for Bareback Horse of the Finals.

Builder: Dr. Gary Harbin, DVM

A director on Ponoka Stampede committee since 1974, he also sat on the CPRA board 1985-1991, founder and president of Ponoka Stampede Youth Foundation 2016 - present. Gary is a respected mentor in the Alberta veterinary community across Canada and into the US.